The Castlemaine State Festival applauds our Patrons as our most passionate supporters. Your generous gifts enable us to deliver the unique, inspiring and thought-provoking festival we love so dearly.

In June 2020 we refreshed our Patrons Program to reflect the generous donations of our Patrons annually, acknowledging that the contributions reflect our continued growth outside our festival period.

Diamond $6,000+

Marc Besen AC & Eva Besen AO
Carrillo Gantner AC & Ziyin Gantner
Dennis Goldner & Kate Murphy
Paul Gibbeson
Michael Kantor
Beverly Knight & Anthony Knight OAM
Gary & Lyndal McClure
Peter McMullin
Marshall Segan & Ylana Perlov
The late Marysia Segan & the late Berek Segan AM OBE
Dr Victor Wayne & Dr Karen Wayne OAM

Platinum $3,000+

Tony Bradford
Dennis Goldner & Kate Murphy
Christine Nixon & John Becquet

Pure Gold $1,500+

Anonymous (2)
Janine Arnold & Robert Bent
Geoff Callister
Genevieve Cantwell
The Davey Family
Gianni D’Ortenzio & Andree Cozens
C Harboe-Ree & B Cutler
Gillian Harrison
Mr John Landy AC MBE & Mrs Lynne Landy
David & Lyn Mayo
Phil McConachy & Dr Ronnie Moule
Ian McKenzie & Sue Cutler
Julie Millowick
Marita Onn & John Tuck
Helen Symon & Ian Lulham
Water Dragon Endowment

Gold $750+

Anonymous (5)
Dr Peter Abraham & Nancy Lang
Patricia Addis
Dr. Julie Arnold & Ian Fisher
Terri Baigent
Tony & Margret Bateman
Nicky Bromberg
Hon. Bob Cameron & Alison Hogan
Heather Carmody & Anthony Baird
Robert & Faye Cordy
Maurie & Gayle Crooke
David & Jean Cunningham
Dr Jinette de Gooijer
Tom & Nea Gyorffy
Maree Edwards MP
Bill Forrest & Heather Clarke
Pat & Sam Grumont
James Hudson
Mr. Ian & Mrs. Lesley Jones
Max Kay
Shaun Keenan & Vanessa Keenan
David King & Thea King
Chris and Trevor Lloyd
Gary & Lyndal McClure
Janis Malachowski
Tony & Pat Millar
Dr Gary Moller & Dr Louisa Hope
Peter Morris & Barry Heaysman
Rupert Myer AO & Annabel Myer
Joanna Parkes
John Poletti & Ros Scott
Nicola & Chris Reynolds
Lucy Roffey & Andrew Roffey
Dr John & Genevieve Rogers
Glyn & Naida Roberts
Margaret Seedsman
Robert & Merilyn Styles
The Cheese School & Long Paddock Cheese
Dr Marjorie Theobald
Tim Todhunter
Bruce Trethowan
John Turnbull & Jacqui Turnbull
Dr.Graeme Watson
John & Judith Watson
Christopher Whitehead
Thomas Woodroofe

Crystal $300+

Anonymous (4)
Christine & Greg Barkla
Dr Louise Bettiol & Dr Ed Griffin
Damian Bishop & Nicole Turner
Stephen Breheny & Helen Weir
Jacqueline Brodie-Hanns & Doug Falconer
Linda Browne and Philip Schier
Castlemaine Movement Centre
Margaret Callister & Rae McPhee
Rose Chong & Min Chong
Alan Chuck in memory of Lyn Bennett
Barbara Dalloway
Newgrange Spirals
Mary Edwards
Dr. Cathy Foley
Margaret Goodes
Ruth Grey
Terry Kingston & Susan Love
Dr Kerry Landman
Louise Lorback
Elizabeth Makin
Leeanne Mead & Jan Elliott
Jim and Pam Millwood
Fran & Chris Molan
Graham Murphy
Mike Murphy & Annie Jones
Kerry Parker
Joanna Parkes
Ken Pollock & Lynda Evans
Tony & Alison Radford
Dr Morry Rottem & Margot Rottem
Browyn & John Rudolph
Suzanna Savona
Dr Matt Sheehan
Lady Southey
Sproward Family
Jen Toogood & Josh Durham
Geoff & Kat Turner
John & Beverley Tozer
Val Victor-Gordon
Cecile & Peter Weerts
Frank & Alice Zydower

Quartz $150+

Anonymous (6)
Sue Allen & Tom Timpe
Janine Arnold & Robert Bent
Virginia Barry
Amanda Bede
Lorelei Benjamin & Rick Lowen
George Broadway & Phee Broadway OAM
Melissa Campbell
Geoff & Alice Clague
Prue Cole
Tini & Murray Cook
Barbara Dalloway
Steve & Judy Doxey
Megan Dewar
Di Erlichman & Les Gross
Dale Falkner
Patricia Falkner
Elizabeth Geddes & Gavin Krasner
Bill Grant & Cheryl Neilson
Charles Green & Lyndell Green
Judy Holding
Miranda Jacques & Dan Mitchell
Rosemary James
Win Jodell
V. Kelly Norris
Dr Alan Larwill & Beverley Larwill
David & Susie Laurie
Ruth Maclaren
Dr. Dugald McLellan
Dr Jacqueline Millner & J P Cretney
Cathy Naimo
Tracey Naughton & Leslie Thornton
Andie Pasqualini
Leonie Postle
Malcolm & Patricia Robins
Joyce Sanders – Soldiers & Scholars Bookshop
Louise Smith
Gray Smith
John Stanistreet
Basil Theophilos
Peter Turner
Sue Turner
Scott & Marianne Victor-Gordon
Dr Robyn Ward

Prospector $50+

Anonymous (3)
Margaret Bainbridge
Megan Dewar
Pat Horan
Fiona Johnston
Krista Horbatiuk & Frog Peck
Jodie Kinnersley
Roberta Mears
Queenscliffe Herald
Margaret Rees-Jones
Robert Rouse
Rosemary Turner
Petrus Spronk
Lynda Vorchheimer
Robin Ward

Notified Bequests

The following Bequestors have made an inspirational commitment by recognising 
Castlemaine State Festival in their Will and Estate Planning.

Anonymous (1)
Martin Paten & Helen Bodycomb
The late Berek Segan AM OBE & the late Marysia Segan
Marshall Segan
Val Victor-Gordon

If you are interested in becoming a Patron or leaving a gift in your will you can; click here or contact Thomas Drent, Philanthropy Manager, on or 5472 3733.