Castlemaine State Festival applauds the following Centre Stage Partners, Patrons and Donors for their generous and loyal support.


Centre Stage Partners

Our Centre Stage Partners are a critical group of passionate investment partners who contribute underwriting support to major works of the program and whose generous assistance allows Festival audiences to enjoy inspiring work from the region and around the globe.


Arts Education and Youth Mentorships Program

Marc Besen AC and Eva Besen AO
Berek Segan AM OBE & Marysia Segan
Helen Macpherson Smith Trust
Gandel Philanthropy
The S. R. Stoneman Foundation
Sidney Myer Fund

Indigenous Arts and Cultural Program

Anonymous (1)
Domenica Whelan Endowment
Nichola LeFroy
Gillian Harrison
Geoff Ewing
Joss Stewart
Dr Graeme Watson
Happy Valley Gallery

Charlie Siem and Omega Ensemble

Marshall Segan and Ylana Perlov

Focus on Philippines

Playking Foundation

George Fairfax New Theatre Award

Besen Family Foundation



Festival Patrons and Donors

Our Patrons and Donors are our most passionate supporters.  Their generous gifts help us deliver unique, inspiring and thought provoking experiences for audiences across the central Victorian region.

DIAMOND – $10,000.00+

Marc Besen AO & Eva Besen AO
Berek Segan AO OBE & Marysia Segan

PLATINUM – $5,000.00+

Anonymous (1)
Genevieve Cantwell
Carrillo Gantner AO – (Jianguo Pty Ltd)

PURE GOLD – $2,000.00+

Anonymous (1)
Geoff Callister
The Davey Family
Gianni D’Ortenzio & Andree Cozens
Gillian Harrison
Jill Johnstone OAM
Beverly & Anthony Knight OAM
James LaNauze & Susan Hurley
John Landy AC MBE & Lynne Landy
Ian Lulham & Helen Symon
Julie Millowick
Christine Nixon APM & John Becquet
Derek & Rosalind Thompson
Drs Victor Wayne & Karen Wayne
Clive Willman & Elizabeth Eager

GOLD – $1,000.00+

Anonymous (1)
Janine Arnold & Robert Bent
Terri Baigent
Tony & Margaret Bateman
Hon. Bob Cameron & Alison Hogan
Heather Carmody & Anthony Baird
Jamie Chisholm
David & Jean Cunningham
Bill Forrest & Heather Clarke
Dr Jinette de Gooijer
Sam Grumont & Pat Grumont
Louis Hawke & Sandrah Crabbe
Ian & Lesley Jones
Max Kay
Fiona Kelly
David & Thea King
Terry Kingston & Susan Love
Dr Michael Langdon
Ted Levecke & Margaret Levecke
Gary McClure & Lyndal McClure – (The McClure Group)
Peter Morris & Barry JHeaysman
John Polleti & Ros Scott
Lucy & Andrew Roffey
Dr John & Genevieve Rogers
Joyce Sanders – (Soldier & Scholar Bookshop)
Robert & Margaret Seedsman
Tim Todhunter & Kay Thorne
Christopher Whitehead

CRYSTAL – $500.00+

Anonymous (1)
Patricia & Ivan Addis
Dr Julie Arnold
Pip & Roz Avent
Christine & Greg Barkla
Damian Bishop & Nicole Turner – (Bishop Accountants)
Castlemaine Movement Centre
Rose & Min Chong
Faye & Robert Cordy
Guna Deva
Maree Edwards MP
Mary Edwards
Cathy Foley
Judy Holding
Miranda Jacques & Dan Mitchell
Shaun Keenan & Vanessa Keenan
McKenzie Davey Pharmacy
Helen & Brendan Martin
Leeanne Mead & Jan Elliott
Pat & Tony Millar
Craig Mitchell & Roslyn Scholz
Graham Murphy
Elissa & Chris O’Connor
Kenneth W Park
Kerry Parker
Joanna Parkes & Hugh Webb
Ken Pollock & Lynda Evans – (Blackjack Wines)
Lindy Ralph
Grace Rogers
Dr Morry & Margot Rottem
Dr Matt Sheehan
Lady Southey AC
Dr Marjorie Theobald
John & Jacqui Turnbull
Val Victor-Gordon
Scott & Marianne Victor-Gordon
Dr Graeme Watson
Frank & Alice Zydower

QUARTZ – $200.00+

Anonymous (7)
Lorelei Benjamin & Rick Lowen
Dr Louise Bettiol & Dr Ed Griffin
Phee Broadway OAM & George Broadway
Jill Bryan
Margaret Callister & Rae McPhee
Melissa Campbell
Geoff & Alice Clague
Tini Cook
Megan Dewar
Di Erlichman
Dale Falkner
Elizabeth Geddes & Gavin Krasner
Elizabether Grainger
Simon Gurevich & Dr Bella Freeman
Lesley Hale
David & Rosemary James
Dr Ben Keith
Virginia Kelly-Norris
Dr Alan & Beverley Larwill
Ruth Maclaren
Dr Dugald McLellan
Leonie Postle
Peter & Michelle Renfrew
Louise Smith
John Stanistreet
Judith Staudte
Michael Treloar
Bruce Trethowan
Sue Turner & Don Wild
John & Catherine Watson
Cecile & Peter Weerts


Anonymous (2)
Allan Accounting & Tax Solutions
Sue Allen & Tom Timpe
Shirley Anderson
Karen & Peter Bodin
Allan Bowman
Tim Hurley
Merle Jenkins
Rosemary McKenry
Kaye Middleton
Cathy Naimo
Lyn Parker


Notified Bequests

The following bequestors have made an inspirational commitment by recognising Castlemaine State Festival in their Will and Estate Planning.

Anonymous (1)
Martin Paten & Helen Bodycomb
Berek Segan AO OBE & Marysia Segan
Marshall Segan
Val Victor-Gordon


The Castlemaine State Festival encourages all of our generous donors to take a bow. Every gift empowers us to create, commission and present exceptional artistic experiences which leave a lasting legacy on Castlemaine and its community.

To become a Festival donor contact Patrons & Donors Manager, Val Victor-Gordon on 61 3 5472 3733 or by email