The Castlemaine State Festival applauds our Patrons as our most passionate supporters. Your generous gifts enable us to deliver the unique, inspiring and thought-provoking festival we love so dearly.

In June 2020 we refreshed our Patrons Program to reflect the generous donations of our Patrons annually, acknowledging that the contributions reflect our continued growth outside our festival period.

Founding Patrons

The late Berek Segan AM OBE & Marysia Segan

Muse  $10,000+

Peter McMullin

Diamond $6,000+

Anthony Knight OAM & Beverly Knight
Carrillo Gantner AC & Ziyin Gantner
Dr Victor Wayne & Dr Karen Wayne OAM
Gary & Lyndal McClure
Marc Besen AC & Eva Besen AO
Marshall Segan & Ylana Perlov
Marysia Segan & The Late Berek Segan AM OBE
Dennis Goldner AM & Kate Murphy
Water Dragon Endowment

Platinum $3,000+

Tony Bradford
Dennis Goldner & Kate Murphy
Christine Nixon & John Becquet

Pure Gold $1,500+

Anonymous (2)
David & Lyn Mayo
Genevieve Cantwell
Geoff Callister
Gianni D’Ortensio & Andrée Cozens
Gillian Harrison
Helen Symon & Ian Lulham
Ian McKenzie & Sue Cutler
Janine Arnold & Robert Bent
Julie Millowick AOM
Louisa Hope and Gary Moller
Marita Onn & John Tuck
Mr John Landy AC MBE & Mrs Lynne Landy
Paul Gibbeson
Phil McConachy & Ronnie Moule
The Davey Family
Water Dragon Endowment

Gold $750+

Anonymous (5)
Bill Forrest & Heather Clarke
Bruce Trethowan
Blackjack Wines
Cathrine Harboe-Ree & Brian Cutler
Chris & Trevor Lloyd
Christopher Whitehead
David & Jean Cunningham
David King & Thea King
Dr Gary Moller & Dr Louisa Hope
Dr Graeme Watson
Dr Jinette de Gooijer
Dr John & Genevieve Rogers
Dr Marjorie Theobald
Dr Mary Cole
Dr Peter Abraham & Nancy Lang
Dr. Julie Arnold & Ian Fisher
Gary & Lyndal McClure
Glyn & Naida Roberts
Hon. Bob Cameron & Alison Hogan
James Hudson & Ignacio Galarraga
Joanna Parkes
John Poletti & Ros Scott
John Turnbull & Jacqui Turnbull
Lucy Roffey & Andrew Roffey
Maree Edwards MP
Maurie & Gayle Crooke
Max Kay
Mr Ian & Mrs Lesley Jones
Nicky Bromberg
Nicola & Chris Reynolds
Pat & Sam Grumont
Patricia Addis
Peter Morris & Barry Heaysman
Robert & Faye Cordy
Robert & Merilyn Styles
Rupert Myer AO & Annabel Myer
Shaun & Vanessa Keenan
Terri Baigent
Tim Todhunter
Tony & Pat Millar
Tony & Margaret Bateman

Crystal $300+

Anonymous (5)
Alan Chuck in memory of Lyn Bennett
Castlemaine Movement Centre
Cecile & Peter Weerts
Christine & Greg Barkla
Damian Bishop & Nicole Turner
Dr Kerry Landman
Dr Louise Bettiol & Dr Ed Griffin
Dr Matt Sheehan
Dr Morry Rottem & Margot Rottem
Fran & Chris Molan
Frank & Alice Zydowner
Geoff & Nancy Courtis
George Broadway & Phee Broadway OAM
Graham Murphy
Jacqueline Brodie Hanns & Doug Falconer
Jen Toogood & Josh Durham
Jim & Pam Millwood
John & Beverley Tozer
Ken Pollock & Lynda Evans
Kerry Parker
Leeanne Mead & Jan Elliott
Linda Browne & Phillip Schier
Margaret Callister & Ra e McPhee
Margaret Goodes
Mary Edwards
Newgrange Spirals
Rose Chong & Min Chong
Tony & Alison Radford
Val Victor-Gordon

Quartz $150+

Anonymous (6)
Andie Pasqualini
Barbara Dalloway
Bill Grant & Cheryl Neilson
Cathey Naimo
Dale Falkner
David & Susie Laurie
Di Erlichman & Les Gross
Dr Alan Larwill & Beverly Larwill
Dr Jacqueline Millner & JP Cretney
Dr Robyn Ward
Dr Dugald McLellan
Elizabeth Geddes & Gavin Krasner
Geoff & Alice Clague
John Stanistreet
Judith Staudte
Judy Holding
Leonie Postle
Lorelei Benjamin & Rick Lowen
Louise Smith
Megan Dewar
Melissa Campbell
Prue Cole
Rosemary James
Scott & Marianne Victor Gordon
Steve & Judy Doxey
Sue Allen & Tom Timpe
Sue Turner
Thom Woodroofe
Tracey Naughton & Leslie Thornton
V. Kelly Norris
Virginia Barry

Prospector $50+

Anonymous (3)
Krista Horbatiuk & Frog Peck
Malcolm and Patricia Robins
Queenscliffe Herald

Special Supporters

Our special supporters are a critical group of passionate supporters who contribute to underwriting major works in the 2021 program.

Opening Night presented with special support from Marshall and Marysia Segan.

Salon Series presented with special support from Marshall and Marysia Segan.

Dialogues presented with special support from Geoff and Lorrainne.

Lior presented with special support from Dr Victor Wayne and Dr Karen Wayne OAM.

Jess Hitchcock presented with special support from the Water Dragon Endowment and Dr Mary Cole.

Allara presented with special support from the Water Dragon Endowment.

Gareth Evans presented with special support from Thom Woodroofe.

Melbourne Mandolin Orchestra, Omega Ensemble, Golder String Quartet and Richard Narroway presented with special support from the Strings Collective. Led by Dr Danny Silver, the Strings Collective is a newly formed giving consortium of music lovers who are passionate about our Festival and all things strings.

The Strings Collective are:
Dr Danny Silver
Dennis Goldner AM
Gert and Rifka Silver
Drs Louisa Hope and Gary Moller
Jinette de Gooijer
Ruth Grey
Geoff Courtis
Gudrun Markowsky and Richard Perry
Carmel Bird

Life Members

Michael Bottomley
Phee Broadway OAM
Mary Harris
Geoff Hocking
Gary McClure
Lyndal McClure
Juilie Millowick
The Late Ian O’Halloran OAM
Martin Paten
Val Victor Gordon
Christopher Whitehead

Notified Bequests

The following Bequestors have made an inspirational commitment by recognising 
Castlemaine State Festival in their Will and Estate Planning.

Anonymous (1)
Martin Paten & Helen Bodycomb
The late Berek Segan AM OBE & Marysia Segan
Marshall Segan
Val Victor-Gordon

If you are interested in becoming a Patron or leaving a gift in your will you can; click here or contact Thomas Drent, Patrons Manager, on or 5472 3733.